chain of causation

a series of events in the life of a lawyer

Short Quips: August 11, 2009

Less than two weeks from now and it’s back to law school with me – this time as a Tax LL.M. student. The new game plan gives me an academic and experience edge over others in the market and buys me a year to ride out the less-than-stellar marketplace.

The New York exam wasn’t nearly as horrifying as I have been told but it was no walk in the park either. It’ll be until half way through November until the results come out but at least I am already licensed and not in that same rushing-to-wait situation as the 2009 graduates.

Odds and ends:

On vacation starting this weekend, will return around the 24th.

Written by Vincent Kan

August 11, 2009 at 1:31 pm

Posted in Random

